The classic version of Google+ will be turned off 24 Jan 2017
Google has announced that on January 24 the classic version of Google+ will be disabled.
The company presented new design of Google+ in 2015. In it the developers focused on two key functions of social networks: communities and collections.
In the summer of 2016, all Google+ users were transferred to the new design. They could at any moment go back to the classic version by clicking the link "Switch to standard interface" in the lower left corner of the screen. On 24 January the option will be disabled.
Google also announced the addition of two new features in Google+. Now users can hide less important comments and zoom the images in the desktop version of the service.
Recall that after the founder and head of Google+ Vic Gundotra in 2014 left the company, many called the social network "the walking dead".
In the summer of 2015, Google has started to separate Google+ from other services of the company. The result is a universal key to all the services has become a Google account, not Google+.