In Google Maps it will be possible to share your location with friends
Soon users of Google Maps for iOS and Android will be able to share location and itineraries with other people. About it reported in a company blog.
User-selected people will be able to see where he is. However, his location will appear not only on mobile devices but on the computer. Over the compass on the map user will appear icon, reminding that it shows your location.
This feature will also be available in navigation mode. To enable this, you will need to tap the menu icon at the bottom of the navigation screen. Friends whom the user selects from a list of contacts will see on the map travel route and estimated time of arrival. When it reaches the destination, access to information about will be automatically closed.
User can disable this feature at any time.
Google said that the new feature will become available to all users of the Maps soon. The exact date of launch, the company noy said.
Previously, in February in Google Maps appeared the ability to save favorite locations.